

The American Mock Trial Association

 $www.collegemocktrial.org\\ amta@collegemocktrial.org$

Mail: c/o Paige Blankenship Department of Political Science 3300 Poinsett Highway Greenville, SC 29613

Tel: 515.259. 6625 Fax: 864.294.3513

Officers Justin Bernstein, Esq. *President*

Dr. Frank Guliuzza III President-Elect

Michael H. Walsh, Esq. Secretary

Matthew R. Eslick, Esq. *Treasurer*

Dr. Glen A. Halva-Neubauer Past-President

David Cross, Esq. *Legal Counsel*

Board of Directors

Adam Detsky, Esq. Daniel E. Haughey, Esq. Alicia M. Hawley, Esq. Toby J. Heytens, Esq. Grant W. Keener, Esq. Professor Barry R. Langford Professor DeLois Leapheart Joshua J. Leckrone, Esq. Jacelyn D. Olson, Esq. Thomas Parker, Esq. Melissa R. Pavely, Esq. Dr. Donald P. Racheter Neal D. Schuett, Esq. Dr. Jo Ann M. Scott Dr. Ryan Seelau, Esq. Anna R. Smith, Esq. Kyle Thomason, Esq. Dr. John R. Vile James R. Wagoner, Esq. William B. Warihay, Esq. Dr. Georgie Ann Weatherby Johnathan G. Woodward, Esq.

First (Annual?) AMTA Easter Egg Hunt

The Goal Identify as many easter eggs in Park v. Duran as possible.

For purposes of this contest, easter eggs include (but not necessarily limited to):

- References to previous AMTA cases;
- References to current or former AMTA competitors; or
- Pop culture references

Who can participate? Anyone!* Individual and group entries accepted.

How do I submit my entry? Email <u>amta.civilcase@collegemocktrial.org</u>. Entries must both identify the material in the case believed to be an easter egg <u>and</u> explain the reference. For example:

Bluebond Records v. Suedekum Talent Agency: Coaches/alums Alex Bluebond and Chris Suedekum

Entries are due November 1, 2014. The winner is the entrant who identifies the most easter eggs.

What's at stake? Besides the people's ovation and fame forever, the names of the winning person, people, or team will be posted on the AMTA Facebook page, tweeted, and mentioned in the 2014-15 national case.

*Anyone may participate. However, members of the civil case committee—or people affiliated with programs with which members of the civil case committee are affiliated—are not eligible to win.